A gift

This quote warmed my heart a little… a few days ago I was out in the park with Tommy. He loves to explore! Searching for treasures, or hiding spots maybe. Following closely behind, I became the recipient of rock after rock. I smiled then ditched the rock only to receive another one in its place. Then I thought about it, and decided I had better keep one (this was something he wanted me to have after all, or maybe I could hold onto it for him). Good thing I did because it was the last rock he gave me…

One thought on “A gift

  1. Pingback: Quote… | We Ate Cake

Leave a Reply

