Creating art

Every week or so, since before Tommy was even born, I have received an email from Baby Center. Have you been on this site? It has a ton of info to help keep you up to date on your child’s development… The other day I read an excerpt called “Your 30 month old: Creating art.” Around 2 and a half, your little one can start creating recognizable shapes. I have kept a lot of Tommy’s drawing, including his first circle (love it). I still plan on displaying most of the saved art (see here). His latest drawing is impressive (to me), and looks a lot like a pumpkin!

As much as I love fall, I am looking forward to making some Christmas inspired projects. DIY snow globes, cinnamon ornaments, peppermint lip balm…

pumpkin

Leave a Reply

